More Mma

Switch to desktop Register Login

Central Illinois Throwdown February 25, 2012

DSC_3586_NEWCentral Illinois Throwdown took place last night at the East Peoria Event Center. Twenty-five bouts were scheduled for the night, three of them being for title belts. After each bout, medals were awarded to each fighter, which I thought was a nice touch by the promotion. Easter seals was present at the event running a 50/50 raffle, in which the winner donated his share of over $700, back to Easter Seals. Great job to the promotion for running a smooth event and I thought it was awesome that they rewarded all the fighters for their efforts!

In the lightweight title bout, Kelly Madden dropped Colton Creason with a beautiful left hook. Madden followed up quickly with strikes, knocking out his opponent in the first round, to capture the East Peoria Lightweight Championship! Madden remains unbeaten and appears headed for big things in the world of MMA.

The welterweight title was next, pitting Colton Martin squaring off with Randy Tucker. Martin came out landing punches before taking his opponent's back before transitioning nicely to the armbar, getting the tapout. Colton Martin is the new Welterweight Champion!

The Main Event was for the Featherweight Championship. Nick Porter (picture to left) just took a little over a minute to defeat his opponent, Shawn Johnson. Porter came out banging before the fight went to the ground where Porter sunk in the armbar. A quick impressive victory for Nick Porter to cap off an action packed night of mma action!


East Peoria Throwdown handed out trophies to the following.                          

Knockout of the night- Cedrick Volkmer for his crushing headkick
Fight of the night- Trevor Ward and Andrew Waterwork
Submission of the night- Trevor Ward
Male fighter of the night- Kelly Madden
Female fighter of the night- Meagan Condis



140 Dalton Evland def Josh Richardson via unanimous decision
155 Trevor Taylor def Brendan Prohafska via TKO (strikes) 1:03 Round 1
155 Larie Bonds def Tim Carpenter via Submission (rear naked choke) :52 Round 1
135 Nathan Garrett def Jason Dennis via Submission (rear naked Choke) 2:51 Round 1
120 Dee Hoots def Kendra Schimmelphenig via Submission  (rear naked choke) 1:02 Round 1
170 Cedrick Volkmer def JJ Tripken via TKO (head kick) :05 Round 2
190 Kyle Chappy def Mike Spencer via Submission (kimura) 2:11 Round 1
135 Meaghan Condis def Melkya Lackey via TKO (strikes) :17 Round 1
155 Mike Taylor def Nathan Sealock via TKO (strikes) 1:22 Round 1
170 Elija Neese def AJ Thomas via Submission (guillotine) 2:07 Round
135 Alix Dix def Will Forker via Submission (armbar) 1:24 Round 1
125 Trevor Ward def Andrew Waterworth via submission (armbar) 2:09 Round 2
140 Ashley Taylor def Adrianna Runyon via verbal submission (strikes) :52 Round 2
205 Alex Welker def Joe Walker via TKO (strikes) :33 Round 1
160 Caleb Smith def Clint Meyer via TKO (strikes) Round 2
145 Justin Colston def Adrian O'Day via TKO (strikes) 1:30 Round 1
185 Clint Hightower def Jaime Tigges via TKO strikes 1:53 Round 1
155 Zach Burrell def Nathan Wombacher via TKO (strikes) 2:23 Round 1
155 David Harris def Aaron Fuller via TKO (strikes) 2:44 Round 1
145 Cameron Blackwell def Will Powell via TKO (strikes) :22 Round 1
SHVY Rob Johnson def Keitron Murray via submission (keylock) 1:18 Round 1
170 Kurt Cain def Derek Meierhote via submission (rear naked choke) Round 1

DSC_4089Lightweight Championship (155)
Kelly Madden def Colton Creason via KO Round 1








DSC_4133Welterweight Championship (170)
Colton Martin def Randy Tucker via submission (armbar) :42 Round 1








WatermarkFeatherweight Championship (145)
Nick Porter def Shawn Johnson via submission (armbar) 1:16 Round 1

© 2013 More MMA. All Rights Reserved.

Top Desktop version